The Legacy of the Rocking K Ranch: Four Generations of Love, Loss, and Grace (Paperback)

The Legacy of the Rocking K Ranch: Four Generations of Love, Loss, and Grace By Mary Connealy, D.J. Gudger, Becca Whitham, Kimberley Woodhouse Cover Image
List Price: $14.99
Our Price: $13.49
(Save: $1.50 10%)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Six Decades of History Unfurls on a Wyoming Ranch
Journey to untamed Wyoming where four generations of women experience love, loss, grace, adoption, struggles with the law, relationships with natives, and through it all, family bonds.
Eleanor by Mary Connealy   
1850 – Wagon train guide, Ray “Wild Cat” Manning, can’t ignore the abandoned wagon stricken with smallpox. Eleanor Yates, now widowed with an ailing daughter, says yes to Wild Cat’s marriage of convenience. It is her only choice—but far from her romantic dreams.
Grace by D. J. Gudger   
1867 – Grace Manning abandons her journey east at Fort Laramie. The ranch is where she belongs. Unable to reach her father, Grace scrambles to find a way home. Captain Winfield Cooper is mustering out in a few short days. The gold fields at South Pass City are calling but a lonely laundress pleads to tag along with him and his motley men. Will this woman who refuses to unveil her face derail his dreams? 
Caroline by Becca Whitham       
1886 – Ray Cooper escaped reservation life by pursuing a degree from Harvard, but it hasn’t granted him the respect he craves in Washington, DC. Caroline Forrester longs to be more than a society hostess for her father. As the two fight against the Dawes Act, they also fight their growing attraction.
Penelope by Kimberley Woodhouse  
1910 - Penelope Cooper finally receives an offer to become a published author after pursuing her dream in New York City. But when she returns home, her family’s stories, the land of her heart, and photographer Jason Miller, cast doubt on her decision. Will rediscovering her past make Penelope reconsider her future?

About the Author

Mary Connealy writes romantic comedy with cowboys. She is a Carol Award winner, and a RITA®, Christy, and Inspirational Reader’s Choice finalist. She is the bestselling author of the Wild at Heart series, Trouble in Texas series, Kincaid Bride series, Lassoed in Texas trilogy, Montana Marriages trilogy, Sophie’s Daughters trilogy, and many other books. Mary is married to a Nebraska cattleman and has four grown daughters and a little bevy of spectacular grandchildren. Find Mary online at

BECCA WHITHAM is an award-winning author, paper crafter, and “Baba” to three, adorable grandchildren. She follows her husband of almost forty years to wherever the army needs a chaplain. In between moves, she writes stories about the redeeming power of true love. She’s a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and winner of the 2018 Spur Award. Contact her at

Kimberley Woodhouse is an award-winning and bestselling author of more than twenty-five fiction and nonfiction books. Winner of the Carol Award, the Holt Medallion, The Reader’s Choice Award, Selah Award, and Spur Award. A popular speaker and teacher, she has shared her theme of “Joy Through Trials” with more than two million people across the country at more than two thousand events. A lover of history and research, she often gets sucked into the past and then her husband has to lure her out with chocolate. Kim and her husband of thirty years have two adult, married children. She is passionate about music and Bible study and loves the gift of story. You can connect with Kimberley at and at   

Product Details
ISBN: 9781636097398
ISBN-10: 1636097391
Publisher: Barbour Fiction
Publication Date: January 1st, 2024
Pages: 432
Language: English

Book Clubs - Upcoming Dates

Please check back. We will be announcing the dates and times in the near future.